All about the 7 Chakras - Vagabond Beach

All about the 7 Chakras


In case you missed it, we recently released our first ever rectangular beach towel inspired by the 7 chakras!


Chakras represent the spiritual energy that flows through the center of our bodies. Often present in yoga and mediation, it is encouraged to keep the chakras "open" so the spiritual energy flows through from the base of our spine to the top of our heads to keep us vibrant, healthy, and alive. The 7 chakras–Crown, Third Eye, Throat, Heart, Solar Plexus, Sacral, and Root–all have a spiritual connection to how we live, love, think and experience the world and those around us.

1) Root Chakra

The root chakra is located near the base of the spine. It’s the chakra closest to the earth and embodies the need for security, grounding, and survival. It represents our ability to feel safe, fearless, and grounded - not letting life knock us off our feet.


2) Sacral Chakra 

This chakra dwells within the lower abdomen, a couple of inches below the navel. It is associated with emotions, creative expression, desire and sensuality. It represents our ability to accept others and new experiences.

3) Solar Plexus Chakra

Positioned near the upper abdomen slightly above the navel, the solar plexus is the source of personal power, intellect and self-worth. It represents our ability to feel confident and in control. 

4) Heart Chakra

Found in the center of the chest just above the heart, this chakra bridges spiritual and earthly chakras, embodying love, compassion and integration. It represents our ability to love, the quality of love, and opening our heart to others.

5) Throat Chakra 

Located in the throat, this chakra is the link between upper and lower body. It signifies communication and self-expression. It represents our ability to express ourselves and speak our personal truth.

6) Third Eye Chakra

Situated between the eyebrows, the third eye is the center of intuition. It symbolizes inner vision, openness and our ability to make decisions and see the big picture.

7) Crown Chakra

This chakra is located at the crown of the head. It is the highest of chakras and represents wisdom, bliss, enlightenment and the connection to ourselves, others, and spirituality. 

You can buy the Chakra towel here. Once it arrives, lay down, feel the sunlight, enjoy the fresh air and let the good vibes flow through you. 

Each towel comes with a short guide to Chakras, and Mala beads, which calm the mind, body, and spirit while you count them and repeat your personal mantra. What’s yours?

Jordan Sullivan
Jordan Sullivan


Leave a comment

Comments will be approved before showing up.

All about the 7 Chakras | Vagabond Beach ...